Morning Photo: Mix from early October & Late September

I arrived back at Geilo Norway yesterday, I had a 4 hour drive after work to Geilo, there was a lot of traffic(fellow roaders going to their cabins probably). So.. Now I am finally back at the mountains again and reunited with my family after a week apart.  I hope to take some more photos to portrait the landscape at Geilo. Today we are planning a trip to Ustatin(n?).

I have not shared many photos from Geilo so far, but I have some old posts a couple of days ago showing off the fall colors here. For this post I have gathered 4 photo for a mix post(only one photo taken at Geilo, but all are from Norway landscapes), I hope you like the photographs.

I love tunet at Geilo, the buildings are really pretty so I wanted to show this:

Geilo Tunet Stabbur
Geilo Tunet Stabbur

Trees in my opinion are difficult subjects, they are often clumped together with other trees and blend into the background. I tried to brush this one, so that it was standing more out. Here is a photo I took at Kanadaskogen Bergen Norway:

Mysterious Tree
Mysterious Tree

I wanted to share this photo I took at Foldnes Norway, I have been at this location before(see previous posts if you would like). I enjoyed the pink sky due to the sunset, but still it was foggy, so the color was evenly spread. I did not bother doing anything with the rainsdrops showing on the lens.

Blurred Lines
Blurred Lines

Here is the same location at Foldnes but in a different angle, this shows a blurred reflections of the trees. This photograph is slightly more edited.

Blurred Reflections
Blurred Reflections

One thought on “Morning Photo: Mix from early October & Late September

Leave a Reply

