Evening Post: Busy Days (Nordlys Sotra)

I have some busy days ahead of me, and have put some busy days on the shelf. It will continue like this until December, and then it seems I have 3-4 months of lesser  activity. I just hope I can continue taking photos enough to support me posting a few images here and there. It will be my day job which is taking control of most of my freetime, but due to the economy and conjunction in the oil market I will probably out of work for a while. This will of course give me plenty of time to improve my photography and also allow me to spend much more time with my daughter.

I guess there is many others in my situation in Norway these days, and luckily for me it is not really a bad time in life to take a break after working almost 10 years with very little off time and vacations. I can always get a job somewhere, but I suppose since a job is something you should like and have a interest in, the best thing for me would be to find something I can actually relate too. That is why I will try to bide my time and get a job I want to continue for years to come.

My daughter is sound asleep now, so I could write a few extra lines :-), but now I think it is time for some photography:

Fjell Sotra Nordlys
Fjell Sotra Nordlys
Fjell Sotra Solnedgang
Solnedgang Tre
Solnedgang Sotra Fjell
Solnedgang busk og fjell

11 thoughts on “Evening Post: Busy Days (Nordlys Sotra)

  1. I bloom, I wilt
    like a flower in the wild
    I find guidance
    in the glow of northern light
    I breathe indeed
    and I close my eyes
    I search, I see
    Over mountains I fly high
    lights will guide me
    Into oceans I dive
    lights will guide me
    lights will guide me
    lights will guide me home
    lights will guide me home
    I rise, I fall
    like water from the sky
    I grinch, I roar
    like a storm that never dies
    I breathe indeed
    and I close my eyes
    I search, I see
    Over mountains I fly high
    lights will guide me
    Into oceans I dive
    lights will guide me
    lights will guide me
    lights will guide me home
    lights will guide me home
    Over mountains I fly high
    lights will guide me
    by Fahrenhaidt

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

