Playing around with some more macro

Yesterday I had a long walk at Turøy, so in the evening we decided to stay close to the cabin. We went around taking some images of the sceneray and we also managed to get some macro work done. The flowers of Øygarden is usually really really tiny, so i feel I have a hard time filling the frame, but I guess that can give another artistic expression. It was really windy so it was hard to keep the flowers into focus, as they would move out of focus immediately :-). Hopefully they are sharp enough for you guys!

This one is a smørblomst, I have no idea if it is common abroad, but this one you can find everywhere in Norway. I guess this is a medium sized flower.

Smørblomst
Smørblomst

I have no idea what this one is called, this one is rather tiny.

TinyFlower
TinyFlower

MarshWool, I have no idea what it is really called but it is very common in the marshes in Norway next to water. It looks super boring from a distance, but I feel it is worth taking pictures of when it comes to macro.

MyrUll
MyrUll

I am not sure which type of flower this is, but I managed to take a picture of it.

PurpleBell
PurpleBell

2 thoughts on “Playing around with some more macro

Leave a Reply

